Australia Tour Of India, 2020

Australia Tour Of India, 2020 (3 ODIs)

14 Jan 2020, Ind vs Aus at Mumbai

1st ODI, Aus won by 10 wkts

17 Jan 2020, Ind vs Aus at Rajkot

2nd ODI, Ind won by 36 runs

19 Jan 2020, Ind vs Aus at Bengaluru

3rd ODI, Ind won by 7 wkts

Australia tour of India, 2020

One more time the two biggest teams of cricket world will be going to face each other. Australia vs India is always exciting to see because of the history among these two teams there is a rivalry in both the teams since they played their 1st match ever.

And, in the past, there are some old matches between the two teams that make this Rivalry more certain and that’s why every time to see both the teams against each other is interesting.

As per the above schedule of Australia tour of India, the opening match will be played on the 14th of January,2020 at Wankhede, Mumbai. The second match will be played on the 17th of Jan,2020 at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. And the series will get concluded on the 19th of Jan, 2020 at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

All three matches will start at 02:00 PM (IST).

The last series between both teams in 2019 has won by the Australians. They won the series by 3-2. So it will be interesting to see how Team India will counter back on the Aussies.

Previous Tours of both Teams:-

Before this series, the Aussies were playing the 3 matches test series against New Zealand in Australia where kangaroos whitewash the Kiwis in all three Test matches.

While India also won their 3 t20 matches series against Sri Lanka, recently none of the team has the experience of playing ODI cricket but after all winning matches always boost up your confidence as a team or as a player. So cricket fans can expect it will going to be an interesting one.

News & Updates:-

IPL 2020, further Postponed -BCCI

IPL 2020, further Postponed -BCCI

IPL 2020 Postponed, for not certain time period-BCCI IPL 2020 is most probably going to be postponed for the indefinite time period because of novel coronavirus pandemic. the tournament supposed to start from 29 March to 24 May but now BCCI has no plans for it. Also...

Some IPL records seem to be unbroken

Some IPL records seem to be unbroken

IPL Records seem to be unbroken:- Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular t20 league in the world. It is mainly known for its uncertainties of the game and its records, explosive batting, high run chase, etc. Last year IPL has completed its 12th season...

Most Runs In T20 Cricket

Most Runs In T20 Cricket

As we all cricket fans know t20 cricket format is the shortest form of cricket, it was started in 2005. The first-ever t20 match played on17 February 2005 between NewZealand and Australia in which Australia defeated NewZealand. Gradually the game started growing...

Teams & Squads for ODI series, 2020


Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzi Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami.


Aron Finch (C), Steve Smith, David Warner, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, D Arcy Short, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carry (wk), Peter Handscomb (wk), Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

Aus vs Ind Head to Head (Previous Record)

Two of the strongest teams in today’s cricket phase, India and Australia, will once again face to face. Let me tell you that the first series between these two teams was played 43 years ago in 1947-48, which was a test series. In which Australia defeated India by 4–0. Even after this, both these teams came face to face several times and both teams gave tough competition to each other. Statistics of the series and matches played between these two teams are here:-

Stats of ODI Cricket:-

The first-ever ODI series was played between India and Australia in the year 1980 that was the 5 ODI matches series played in India and Australia beat India by 3-0 where two matches were concluded like no results.

To date, both the teams came face to face in the series by 57 times (Apart from bilateral series). Out of 57 times, India only won 14 times while Australia won 26 times and the rest of the series was won by another team, but only once the series was concluded as a draw.

Series Wise:-

The total number of ODI series played till now is 57.

India won – 14 times

Australia won – 26 times

Draw – 1 time

Won by another team – 16

Match Wise:-

Total number of matches played is 137

India won – 50 Matches

Australia won – 77 Matches

Tied – 10 Matches

The first ODI played in 1980 won by India.

Last ODI played in 2019 won by India.

Stats of Test Cricket:-

The first-ever test was played in 1947-48 between both the teams in Brisbane, Australia in which Australia defeat India by an inning and 226 runs and the series also won by Australia by 4-0.

Till now both teams came face to face for 26 times out of that India won 9 series while Australia won 12 times and the rest of the test series was concluded as draw.

Series Wise:-

The total number of Test series played till now 26.

India won – 09

Australia won – 12

Draw – 5

Matches Wise:-

Total number of matches played is 98

India won – 28

Australia won – 42

Draw – 27

Tied – 1

Stats of T20 Cricket:-

The first t20 match was played in 2007 in the 1st edition of the ICC t20 cricket world cup in South Africa. while the 1st t20 series was played in 2008.

So far 14 times they played the t20 series against each other out of that India won 4 times and Australia won only 2 times and the remaining won by another teams (including world cups).

Series Wise:-

Total number of  series played 14 times (including word cups)

India won – 04

Australia won – 02

Other teams – 08

Match Wise:-

Total number of matches played 21

India won – 11

Australia won – 08

No result & abounded – 02