Australia Tour of South Africa, 2020

Australia vs South Africa, 2020 (3 T20s , 3 ODIs)

21 Feb 2020, 9:30 PM(IST), 04:00 PM(GMT) / 06:00 PM(Local)

1st T20, Aus vs SA at Johannesburg

23 Feb 2020, 6:00 PM(IST), 12:30 PM(GMT) / 02:30 PM(Local)

2nd T20, Aus vs SA at Port Elizabeth

26 Feb 2020, 9:30 PM(IST), 04:00 PM(GMT) / 06:00 PM(Local)

3rd T20, Aus vs SA at Cape Town

29 Feb 2020, 4:30 PM(IST), 11:00 AM(GMT) / 01:00 PM(Local)

1st ODI, Aus vs SA at Paarl

04 Mar 2020, 4:30 PM(IST), 11:00 AM(GMT) / 01:00 PM(Local)

2nd ODI, Aus vs SA at Bloemfontein

07 Mar 2020, 1:30 PM(IST), 08:00 AM(GMT) / 10:00 AM(Local)

3rd ODI, Aus vs SA at Potchefstroom

Australia vs South Africa, 2020

As per the schedule of Australia vs South Africa 2020, the teams will play against each other in the two formats of cricket that is (one day international and t20). The series will get inaugurated by the t20 format there will be 3 t20 games that will take place on this tour between both teams.

The 1st t20 game will happen on the 21st Feb 2020 at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, where the 2nd match will be played on 23 Feb at Port Elizabeth, while this t20 series will get concluded on 26 Feb at the Newlands, Cape Town.

After the shortest format of cricket, there will be a quick two-day gap after that on the 29 Feb the first ODI will happen at Boland Park, Paarl, 2nd ODI will happen on 2nd Mar at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein, while the third and final match of the tour will be played on 07 Mar at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom.

Previous Australia tour of South Africa (2018)

This is going to be the 1st series after the world cup between both the teams in the last match South Africa beat Australia by 10 runs in the 45th match of the ICC world cup at the Manchester. 

Not only this but when the last time between the two teams had a series of 4 Test matches, that time also South Africa dominated the Aussies completely As they beat Australia by 3–1 and won the Test series.

But we can say that was that days cricket and limited over cricket is totally different from one another. It will be interesting to see who will gonna lead in both the format of cricket. As ICC t20 cricket world cup is also going to be held this year so it will be good practice series for both teams right before the world cup. 

News & Updates:-

IPL 2020, further Postponed -BCCI

IPL 2020, further Postponed -BCCI

IPL 2020 Postponed, for not certain time period-BCCI IPL 2020 is most probably going to be postponed for the indefinite time period because of novel coronavirus pandemic. the tournament supposed to start from 29 March to 24 May but now BCCI has no plans for it. Also...

Some IPL records seem to be unbroken

Some IPL records seem to be unbroken

IPL Records seem to be unbroken:- Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular t20 league in the world. It is mainly known for its uncertainties of the game and its records, explosive batting, high run chase, etc. Last year IPL has completed its 12th season...

Most Runs In T20 Cricket

Most Runs In T20 Cricket

As we all cricket fans know t20 cricket format is the shortest form of cricket, it was started in 2005. The first-ever t20 match played on17 February 2005 between NewZealand and Australia in which Australia defeated NewZealand. Gradually the game started growing...

Teams & Squads:-

Australia:- not yet decided

South Africa:- not yet decided

South Africa vs Australia Head to Head:-

Australia always considers as one of the best teams of the cricket world since cricket was introduced by the Britishers and also the most successful team in the history of cricket as they won the world champion title for the 4 times.

South African cricket team also known as the Proteas. Africa always gave some of the world-class cricketers to the cricket world but unfortunately they always failed to grab any major ICC trophy that’s why they also are known as the chokers.

The first match happened between both the teams in the year 1902 and so far 215 matches have been played between both teams including all three formats of the game out of (98 were the test matches, 100 ODIs, and 17 T20s).

SA vs Aus in One Day Cricket:-

The total number of matches played is 100.

SA won:- 48

Aus won:- 48

Tied:- 3

No Result:- 01

SA vs Aus in Test Cricket:-

The total number of matches played is 98.

SA won:- 52

Aus won:- 26

Tied:- 00

Draw:- 20

SA vs Aus in Twenty-Twenty Cricket:-

The total number of matches played is 17.

SA won:- 11

Aus won:- 06

Tied:- 00

No Result:- 00