Women Cricket

Here on this page, all the women cricket fans can get the women cricket score, cricket schedule, ICC Rankings and all the latest news of ladies cricket.

Women Cricket Score

Women Cricket Latest News

IPL 2020, further Postponed -BCCI

IPL 2020, further Postponed -BCCI

IPL 2020 Postponed, for not certain time period-BCCI IPL 2020 is most probably going to be postponed for the indefinite time period because of novel coronavirus pandemic. the tournament supposed to start from 29 March to 24 May but now BCCI has no plans for it. Also...

ICC Women Ranking:-

ICC Women Rankings (ODI TEAM)


See full rankings…

ICC ODI Player Ranking (Batting)

1.W. IndiesStafanie Taylor747
2.AustraliaAlyssa Healy736
3. AustraliaEllyse Perry734

See full rankings…

ICC ODI Player Ranking (Bowling)

1.AustraliaJess Jonassen754
2.S.AfricaMarizanne Kapp738
3.AustraliaMegan Schutt730

See full rankings…

ICC ODI Player Ranking (All-rounder)

1.AustraliaEllyse Perry519
2.W. IndiesStafanie Taylor410
3.S. AfricaMarizanne Kapp389

See full rankings…

First International Cricket Match of Women:-

The first match of female and the first series was played between England and Australia in the month of December 1934, in Australia in which England has won the first test (it was a 4-day match) match against Australia and the series also by 2-0.

The match was played under the Women Cricket Ascension, but before that England has played their first match in the cricket history against the rest at Leicester in 1933 which was a domestic match.

First Women Match In The History:-

This was the story of the first International match but the birth of Ladies Cricket was done in 1745. According to The Reading Mercury Newspaper, the world’s first cricket match was played between Bramley and Hambledon near Guildford in Surrey on July 26, 1745. But (it was a local match).

After that, the Women started playing Cricket on several Occasions between villages in Sussex, Hampshire, and Surrey.

Prizes After Winning the Match:-

And whoever plays well in these matches or win these matches, they would be given a barrel or a pair of lace gloves as a reward.

International Women’s Cricket Council:-

The International Women’s Cricket Council was framed in 1958 to organize ladies’ cricket which was presently being played normally in Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, the West Indies, Denmark, and the Netherlands.

Test cricket has now been played by Australia, England, India, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies.

131 ladies’ Test matches have been played to date, the dominant part highlighting England or Australia. Initially, these were three-day matches, yet since 1985 most have been played more than four days.

Britain has played 87 Test matches since its first in 1934, winning 19, losing 11 and illustration 57. Australia has played 67 in a similar period, winning 18, losing nine and drawing 40.

Ladies cricket has been played globally since the debut ladies’ Test match between England women and Australia women in December 1934. The next year, New Zealand women went along with them, and in 2007 Netherlands ladies turned into the tenth women’s Test country.

When they made their first mark against South African women. Since 1973, women’s’ One Day Internationals (ODIs) have likewise been challenged, and these rapidly turned into the focal point of women’s’ worldwide cricket. In the years since the origin of women’ ODIs in excess of multiple times of this format has been played than ladies’ Test cricket.

Women Cricket World Cup:-

Presently, the Women’s world cup is organizing by the ICC. and the first women cricket world cup was organized in 1973 right before two years of inaugural men’s Cricket world cup.

World Cup has been hosted 11 times so far, in which England’s New Zealand and Australia are the only three teams who have won the World Cup so far.

This event’s initial years were set apart by financing challenges, which implied a few teams needed to decline the invitations to compete and caused space of as long as six years between competitions. In any case, since 2005 World Cups have been facilitated at normal four-year interims.

Women cricket world cup has been organized¬† 11 times so far by India, England, Australia, NewZealand, and South Africa. Among all the cricket playing nations, Australia is the successful team in the cricket world cup of women’s so far as they won the world cup title six times where England is the second most successful team as they won the title four times and NewZealand won only one time.